Welcome to Cumberland County!
Skip Navigation :: Site Map
  • Welcome to the Cumberland County Website
  • Welcome to the Cumberland County Website

Office of Workforce Development

NOTICE: For more information about Disaster Unemployment Assistance, please call 910-486-1010 or come to the Cumberland County NCWorks Career Center at 414 Ray Ave, Fayetteville, NC 28301.

 Mission Statement

To provide an integrated system of training, retraining, and employment for job seekers and employers of Cumberland County to build a globally competitive workforce, and positively influence the economic development of the service region.

The goal is to increase employment and training opportunities for the County's citizens, as well as enhance their productivity and competitiveness in the workplace.

The Workforce Development Center administers the following services:

  • Eligibility determination
  • Job search and placement assistance
  • Case management
  • Youth paid and unpaid work experience
  • Leadership development activities
  • On-the-job training
  • Skills upgrading and training
  • Work experience
  • Occupational skills training
  • Supportive services information
  • Follow-up services
  • One-on-one job search assistance
  • Counseling and career planning
  • Financial aid information
  • Training/educational information

410 Ray Avenue
Fayetteville NC 28301
Phone: 910-323-3421

Workforce Development Support Staff

Jim Lott
Director

jlott@co.cumberland.nc.us
(910) 678-7676

Nedra Clayborne Rodriguez
Accountant II

nrodriguez@co.cumberland.nc.us
(910) 678-7716

Peggy Aazam
Administrative Support II

paazam@co.cumberland.nc.us
(910) 678-7711

 

Adult and Dislocated Worker Program Staff*

*Contracted with ResCare Workforce Services

Janice Anderson
Talent Development Consultant
Janice.Anderson@rescare.com
(910) 323-3421 ext.2216

Shanka Baldwin
Talent Development Consultant Shanka.Baldwin@rescare.com
(910) 323-3421 ext. 2226

Wilma Jean Burton
Talent Development Consultant Supervisor
Jean.Burton@rescare.com
(910) 323-3421 ext. 2253

Robin Cousins
Customer Representative
Robin.Cousins@rescare.com
(910) 323-3421 ext. 2150

Francine Cowans-Scott
Talent Development Consultant

Francine.Cowans-Scott@rescare.com
(910) 323-3421 ext. 2224

Felicia Crawford
Customer Representative

Felicia.Crawford@rescare.com
(910) 323-3421 ext. 2150

Dayna Graham
Talent Development Consultant
Dayna.Graham@rescare.com
(910) 323-3421 ext. 2222

Victoria Grey-Allen
Facilitator

Karlean.Grey-allen@rescare.com
(910) 323-3421 ext. 2242

Wanda Hoggard
Customer Representative

Wanda.Hoggard@rescare.com
(910) 323-3421 ext. 2150

Lesly Marmolejos-Perez
Customer Representative Supervisor

Lesly.Marmolejos-Perez@rescare.com
(910) 323-3421 ext. 2219

Eldon Meacham
Business Services Consultant
Charles.Meacham@rescare.com
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2274

Lisa Melvin
Talent Development Consultant
Lisa.Melvin@rescare.com
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2227

Gerald Peterson
Program Assistant
Gerald.Peterson@rescare.com
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2120

Patricia Petty
Accounting Specialist

Patricia.Petty@rescare.com
(910) 323-3421 ext. 2129

Lorria Troy
Project Director
Lorria.Troy@rescare.com
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2124

August Williams
Customer Representative
August.Williams@rescare.com
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2228

 

Youth Program Staff *

*Contracted with Cumberland County School System. For more information regarding WIOA Youth Program, please visit http://cte.ccs.k12.nc.us/workforce-development-center/

Nore Brantley
Career Development Coordinator
NoreBrantley@ccs.k12.nc.us
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2136

Monica Greene
Youth Employment & Training Case Manager
MonicaGreene@ccs.k12.nc.us
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2130

Robert Lock
Youth Employment & Training Case Manager
RobertLock@ccs.k12.nc.us
(910) 323.3421 ext.2135

Kimberly Riley
Bookkeeper
KimberlyRiley@ccs.k12.nc.us
(910) 323.3421 ext.2125

Sonya Thompson
Senior Employment & Training Case Manager
SonyaThompson@ccs.k12.nc.us
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2123

Download the latest version of Acrobat Reader

Copyright © 2012
Cumberland County, NC.
All Rights Reserved.
County Courthouse
117 Dick Street
Fayetteville, NC 28301