Welcome to Cumberland County!
Skip Navigation :: Site Map
  • Welcome to the Cumberland County Website
  • Welcome to the Cumberland County Website

Environmental Health

Food and Lodging: 910-433-3618 (3622)
Onsite Wells and Wastewater: 910-433-3668 (3667)  

Environmental Health is the science of the well being of man as related to his environment, including both the effects of man on his surroundings and the effects of his surroundings on him.

Environmental Health duties are performed by Environmental Health Specialists/Sanitarians. These EHS/Sanitarians are professional, non-medical practitioners of sanitation, qualified by education and experience. In accordance with Chapter 90A of the General Statutes of North Carolina, Environmental Health Specialists/Sanitarians must have a bachelor's degree and at least 30 hours in physical or biological science, at the time of their employment. Environmental Health Specialists will start as an intern and must within three (3) years of employment, successfully pass the Board examination for registration as a sanitarian. For additional information, please consult: http://ncrehs.com/

View a list of User Fees.

Environmental Health Director
Daniel Ortiz
910-433-3688 (3680)
dortiz@co.cumberland.nc.us

For complaints, please email the EH Director at dortiz@co.cumberland.nc.us.

  1. Food and Lodging – located in the Public Health Department at 1235 Ramsey Street, Suite 3300

    Charlisa Davis
    EH Program Specialist
    • Plan Review - Restaurant
    • Institutions
    • Residential Care Facilities
    910-433-3693
    cdavis@co.cumberland.nc.us
    Adrian Jones
    EH Program Specialist
    • Transitional Plan Review
    • Mobile Food Units/Push Carts
    • TFE's
    910-433-3690
    adrianjones@co.cumberland.nc.us
    Diana Blue
    EH Program Specialist
    • Childcare Plan Review
    • Childhood Lead
    • Family Childcare Homes
    910-433-3679
    dblue@co.cumberland.nc.us
    Steve Church
    EH Specialist
    910-433-3854
    schurch@co.cumberland.nc.us
    Orlando Diggs
    EH Specialist
    910-433-3674
    odiggs@co.cumberland.nc.us
    Lindsay Donner
    EH Specialist
    910-433-6680
    ldonner@co.cumberland.nc.us
    Sharon Guyton
    EH Specialist
    910-433-3691
    sguyton@co.cumberland.nc.us
    Corey Lawson
    EH Specialist
    910-433-3683
    clawson@co.cumberland.nc.us
    S. Porcha Small
    EH Specialist
    910-433-3676
    ssmall@co.cumberland.nc.us
    Carrie Horne Small
    EH Specialist
    910-433-3677
    chorne@co.cumberland.nc.us
    Anna Stephenson
    EH Specialist
    910-433-3694
    astephenson@co.cumberland.nc.us
    Nicole Thomas
    EH Specialist
    910-433-3678
    nthomas@co.cumberland.nc.us
    Rebecca Coates
    Program Standards Coordinator
    910-433-3828
    rcoates@co.cumberland.nc.us
    Ulanda Dildy
    Processing Assistant III
    910-433-3618
    udildy@co.cumberland.nc.us
    Holly Filas
    Administrative Services Assistant V
    910-433-3622
    hfilas@co.cumberland.nc.us

    Please visit our Sanitation Ratings page for the most recent updates to Cumberland County establishment ratings and for rules governing food establishments.


  2. Wells and Wastewater – located in the Historic Courthouse Basement at 130 Gillespie Street

    Ajmal Heshaam
    EH Soil Specialist
    • Large Systems
    • Onsite Wastewater

    910-433-3684
    aheshaam@co.cumberland.nc.us
    Tom Turturro
    EH Program Specialist
    • Tattoos
    • Demolition
    • Vector Control
    910-321-6580
    tomturturro@co.cumberland.nc.us
    Fred Thomas
    EH Program Specialist
    • Well Program
    • Onsite Wastewater
    • Pools
    910-433-3692
    fthomas@co.cumberland.nc.us
    Celestine Raineri-Smith
    EH Specialist
    910-433-3685
    cmaldonado@co.cumberland.nc.us
    Charlene Lee
    Processing Assistant IV
    910-433-3668
    clee@co.cumberland.nc.us
    Vacant
    Processing Assistant III

    Downloadable Permit Applications

Copyright © 2012
Cumberland County, NC.
All Rights Reserved.
County Courthouse
117 Dick Street
Fayetteville, NC 28301