Tax Relief

North Carolina Offers three types of Property Tax Relief for Permanent Residents under N.C.G.S. 105-277.1, 105-277.1B, and 105-277.1C:

Please contact Tax Administration at 910-678-7507 for assistance with applying for these programs.

  • The Deadline to apply for "Property Tax Relief Programs" for Tax Year 2018 is JUNE 1, 2018
  • Eligibility information is for Tax Year 2018 as of January 1, 2018


Contact Us

County Courthouse
117 Dick Street, Room 530
Fayetteville, NC 28301

Phone:  910-678-7507
Fax: 910-678-7582

Administrator: Joe Utley
Mailing Address
P.O. Box 449
Fayetteville, NC 28302

Monday through Friday
8 a.m.-5 p.m.