Popular Pages

District Board and Staff

A five-member Board of Supervisors governs the Cumberland Soil and Water Conservation District. Three are elected in the general election; two are appointed by the North Carolina Soil and Water Conservation Commission.

Their terms of office are for four years and are staggered. The terms of office begin on the first Monday in December following election or appointment. They receive no salary.

The Cumberland SWCD Board of Supervisors usually meets the second Friday in each month at 8:30 a.m. in the District office at 301 East Mountain Drive, Suite 229, Fayetteville, NC.

The chairman may call special meetings. The meetings are open to the public and a notice of the meetings is posted on the public bulletin board of the Agri-Expo building at 301 East Mountain Drive.

Persons desiring to attend may get confirmation of meeting plans from a supervisor or from the Soil and Water Conservation District office at 910-484-8479 Opt. #3.

Board of Supervisors
Reuben Cashwell, Chairman
Robert “Bob” White, Vice Chairman
Wingate Collier, Secretary/Treasurer
C. Wayne Collier, Jr., Member
Clifton McNeill, Jr., Member

Soil&Water Supervisors 2018 

Supervisors seated left to right: Robert White, Vice Chairman; Reuben Cashwell, Chairman; Wingate Collier, Secretary/Treasurer. Supervisors standing left to right: C. Wayne Collier, Jr., Member; Clifton McNeill, Jr., Member.

Contact Us

Charlie Rose Agri-Expo Center
301 East Mountain Drive
Suite 229
Fayetteville, NC 28306-3422

Phone:  910-484-8479 ext. 3

Program Officer: Donna Foster
Soil and Water Conservationist 

Mitchell B. Miller 

NRCS Name: Fayetteville Field Office
NRCS Area: 3