dss

Social Services

Closed to the public due to COVID-19

Social Services - The Department of Social Services will be closed to the public.
Call: 910-323-1540
Visit: www.ccdssnc.com

Citizens may apply for Supplemental Food and Nutrition Assistance (Food Stamps) and Medicaid (adult and family) online. The most convenient method for applying for food stamps and Medicaid is to go to https://epass.nc.gov/CitizenPortal/application.do and use the online application tool called NC Electronic Pre-Assessment Screening (ePASS). 

DSS has NOT received any official information at this time regarding any COVID-19 Federal Aid including disaster SNAP benefits or individual payments.

Important Contact Email addresses:
Adult Medicaid: Medicaid_adult@ccdssnc.com
Children Medicaid: Medicaid_children@ccdssnc.com
Food and Nutrition: Food_stamps@ccdssnc.com
Energy Program:  Energyprogram@ccdssnc.com
Work First: Workfirst@ccdssnc.com
Daycare: Daycare@ccdssnc.com 
Adult Services: Adult_services@ccdssnc.com

Additional Phone Numbers: 
Child Protective Services: 910-677-2450
Adult Protective Services: 910-677-2388
Domestic Violence: 910-677-2532

The Cumberland County Department of Social Services responds to all age groups from infancy to the elderly. Services offered include: the Work First Family Assistance Program, Food Stamps (EBT), Medicaid, Adult Services, Child Protection and Placement, Adult Protection and Placement, Family Violence Center and Shelter, Personal and Family Counseling and group homes for juveniles.

Major goals are:

  1. The prevention of abuse, neglect and exploitation of elderly, children and families.
  2. Early intervention in life threatening situations and prevention of family disruption and inappropriate institutionalization.
  3. Networking clients with agency and community support services in remaining or becoming self-sufficient.
Visit the Social Services website.
Jackson, Brenda_3639
Phone: 910-323-1540
Fax: 910-323-1509
Address: 1225 Ramsey Street
Fayetteville, NC 28301
Director: Brenda Reid Jackson
Email: Director@ccdssnc.com