Menu

Popular Pages

Code Enforcement

Closed to the public due to COVID-19

  • All in-person services by appointment only or through other department divisions.
  • All field services shall be made on a complaint basis
  • If appointments are made or services requested, staff will inquire about recent travel and health status related to COVID-19.
  • For all field personnel who require entrance to a structure that is occupied, staff will inquire about recent travel and health status related to COVID-19.
  • Where applicable, and at the discretion of the inspector, inspections may be held to the protocol of the N.C. Department of Insurance/Office of the State Fire Marshal regarding extending scheduled inspections (adopted March 16, 2020).

The Code Enforcement section enforces and investigates zoning, minimum housing and junked vehicle complaints. It is also responsible for issue Zoning Permits and ensuring compliance with zoning regulations.

For Code Enforcement related questions or complaints:

Jamie Bahneman
321-6643
jbahneman@co.cumberland.nc.us

Gilbert Sanchez
321-6650
gsanchez@co.cumberland.co.us

Andy Roberts
321-6646
baroberts@co.cumberland.nc.us

 

For Permit related questions:

Joey Lewis
321-6663
jlewis@co.cumberland.nc.us

Kim Cannizzaro
321-6655
kcannizzaro@co.cumberland.nc.us

Contact Us

Historic Courthouse
130 Gillespie Street
Fayetteville, NC 28301

Phone:  910-678-7600
Fax: 910-678-7631

Director: Rawls Howard
contact_us
    

Code Enforcement 

Scott Walters
Code Enforcement Coordinator
910-321-6654
swalters@co.cumberland.nc.us