• Closings for Wednesday, September 19

    All Cumberland County Government Offices and the Court System will be closed Wednesday, Sept. 19. Solid Waste landfills and container sites will be open from 7 a.m. - 3 p.m. regardless of their normal schedule. The Manchester site is CLOSED until further notice.

    Headlines

  • Sep 18, 2018
    City of Fayetteville Government offices will be open Wednesday, Sept. 19, with limited service delivery. Essential personnel will continue to support the community with response and recovery from the storm. A liberal leave policy is still in effect.

  • Sep 18, 2018
    The City of Fayetteville and Cumberland County have lifted curfews put in place during Hurricane Florence.

  • Sep 18, 2018
    The Cape Fear and Little Rivers continue to rise. The time for cresting of the Cape Fear River has moved several times and is now projected for 2 a.m. Wednesday at a height of 61.5’. As of 8:30 a.m. Tuesday, the Cape Fear River was at 59 feet, which is above Hurricane Matthew levels.

View All Headlines
Regular Meeting 10/01/2018 Monday 09:00 am
Committee Meeting 10/04/2018 Thursday 08:30 am
Regular Meeting 10/15/2018 Monday 06:45 pm
Committee Meeting 11/01/2018 Thursday 08:30 am
Regular Meeting 11/05/2018 Monday 09:00 am
View All Meetings
POSTPONED Fun in the Sun with Public Health 09/22/2018 Saturday 10:00 am
SWCD Supervisors' Board Meeting 10/12/2018 Friday 08:30 am
SWCD Supervisors' Board Meeting 11/09/2018 Friday 08:30 am
Cumberland County Offices Closed 11/12/2018 Monday 01:00 am
Cumberland County Offices Closed 11/22/2018 Thursday 01:00 am
View All Events